Jordyn’s Day!!!!!!!

C Is For Cookie!!!!


November 24,2006
Envision me sitting there in scrubs as I await for her entry into the world. Honestly I was more releaved then anything. Once the doctors placed her in my arms, it was not until the moment she opened her eyes for the first time that it hit me, that she was my little girl. She did not cry or anything. All she did was look up at me as if she was stating her readiness for the world. Is the world ready for her yet?


That was the day Jordyn Mia-Erica Wilds joined the world. She is a force of nature all on her own. She treats everything as if she has been here and done this before. The warmth my heart feels when I watch her in action can not be measured. It’s almost like watching an artist create masterpiece after masterpiece. Her presence just leave you in awe, because she is so young.


The best part of my day is walking into the house after a long day at work, she runs to me with arms opened just wanting a hug. Even a simple “I love you daddy”, makes any day brighter.


She is the perfect combination. My sense of humor mixed with her mother’s take no shit personality. My love of technology mixed with her mother’s home skills. My sloppiness mixed with her mother’s organization. I think you guys are getting the point.


A general misconception is that she’s named after Michael Jordan or because I love Jordans. That’s not even close. Her name comes from the movie “The Best Man”. Nia Long’s character “Jordan” was a strong successful,opinionated, assertive, independent woman. How she went about her business struck a chord with Tasha. So she said,” If I have a daughter I’m going to name her that” I decided on the spelling. Funny thing is, that’s exactly how she acts.


Called by many names. Her Aunt Yvonne calls her “Boo Boo K K”. Her mother calls her “Jordy Wardy”. Her Aunt Shavonna calls her “Joy”(her first nickname) Shit, she calls herself iCookie. No matter what name she’s called, the fact remains that she is loved.


She the joy in our lives. She is the completion of a family. She is I. She is her mother. She is her brother. She is…….. I ask this question again… Is the world ready for her? I highly doubt it, but I’m having a blast finding out along the way.


HAPPY 3RD BIRTHDAY MY COOKIE MONSTER!!!!!!!! I love you with every fiber in my being….. Singing our song,”Daddy and Baby…. Baby and Daddy”

3 Responses to “Jordyn’s Day!!!!!!!”

  1. OMG that was so sweet, Good to see a man love his child so much

  2. i can’t help the thug in me love to love lol

  3. That’s a beautiful family you got there… Congrats

Leave a Reply

